ALL-WEATHER

Our premium material for unspoiled outdoor enjoyment can’t be beat for versatility. All-weather doesn’t just mean that it is unaffected by rain. A material has to have optimum properties to withstand exposure to sun and UV radiation. The all-weather material we use for our hanging chairs and hammocks satisfies those requirements and more: sea water cannot harm it. It does not heat up even in direct sun, remains pleasantly and airily cool, is pleasant to the touch, does not stick, is allergy tested, treated with an anti-fungal agent against micro-bacteria, is colorfast and does not fade. The all-weather material is easy to care for and complies with ÖkoTex Standard 100. The micro weave structure of the material is extremely tough, designed for durability and robustnes.

Care: Cleans up with just water and sponge. If needed, add a little laundry detergent. Do not use liquid detergents or high-pressure washers!

All-weather Mono:

Warp and woof are woven single-strand and available in many colors. The hanging chairs and hammocks made from this material compel with their clear, unmistakable, one-color look with a slightly glossy surface.

All-weather Duo:

This variant is woven double strand to achieve a two-color structure. Available in the colors "Sand" and "Platinum". This version also satisfies legal fire-prevention regulations of Class B2 “normal combustibility" that are required of for instance cruise ships, hotels, or public buildings.

All-weather 4x4:

The black variant is made in an elaborate 4-strand parallel warp and woof technique that gives the weave an exceptional look. The open weave pattern allows for more air circulation, so the black material heats up only slightly even in direct sunlight.

All-weather CanaTex:

An innovative variant with a natural hemp fiber worked into the synthetic fiber strand, resulting in a unique feel and a matte look. Available in the colors "Carmine Red" , "Brown", and "Nature" .

DINAMICA

Dinamica is a modern, exclusive, non-woven microfiber material of the latest technology generation with excellent properties. A fabric with the “look & feel” of suede that is sure to draw attention. Aside from its visual sophistication, it also satisfies all special comfort demands. It is wonderfully soft and supple. We use it to manufacture hanging chairs in about 100 colors.

Care: Machine washable (up to 40° gentle cycle) and dryer safe. Please do not remove black ropes.

LEATHER

Crazy Chair ONE, Material Leder

Our leather comes from strong Southern German bulls and is tanned and processed in Germany. The open-pored leather is breathable and supple, and over time develops the typical leather patina that makes the Crazy Chair such an expressively beautiful piece. The thick leather is painstakingly cut and sewn to exacting standards of precision, a special challenge demanding a great deal of expertise from our craftsmen. The leather is available in dark brown and black.

Care: Rub with a leather care product occasionally.

FLEECE

We use high-quality fleece to produce seat covers for the hanging chair ONE. The material is pleasantly warm and cozy and available in many colors.

Care: Suitable for machine washing and drying.

WOOD

For the dowels of our hanging chairs and hammocks, we use only premium White Ash rods from local forestry, so no rain forests are exploited. They are treated with wood oil to make them weather-resistant.

Care: With continuous outdoor use, the wood should be re-treated 2-3 times per year. Clean dowels first with a damp cloth, then apply a thin coat of wood oil.

STAINLESS STEEL

The correct term for stainless steel is nickel chromium steel, which describes rust and corrosion resistant types of steel. It is the modern material of our time, requires much less care than wood, is extremely sturdy, yet comparatively light. We generally use high-quality stainless steel rated 1.4301, also called V2A or 304 AISI. Upon request and for an additional charge, we also use Material No. 1.4404, also called V4A or 316 AISI.

Care: Wipe dowels and frames with water and a soft cloth. For stubborn contamination, use some liquid stainless steel polish (non-abrasive). For thorough cleaning and protection we recommend "Stainless Polish by Starbrite". Under no circumstances use metallic sanding cloths or sponges!

Please adhere to use and care instructions included with the products!

Material, Farbe, Pflege

ALLWETTER

Es ist unser Premium-Material für ungetrübten Outdoor-Genuß, das in seiner Vielfältigkeit kaum zu überbieten ist. Wetterfest bedeutet nicht nur unempfindlich gegenüber Regen. Gerade bei starker Sonne und UV-Strahlung muß das Material optimale Eigenschaften vorweisen. Das von uns verarbeitete Allwetter Material für Hängesessel und Hängematten erfüllt diese Vorgaben und noch mehr: Meerwasser macht ihm nichts aus. Es heizt sich bei extremer Sonne nicht auf, bleibt angenehm luftig kühl, klebt nicht, ist angenehm an der Haut, ist allergiegetestet, fungizidbehandelt gegen Mikrobakterien, behält die Farbintensität und bleicht nicht aus. Das Allwetter Material ist pflegeleicht und entspricht ÖkoTex Standard 100. Die Mikrogitter-Struktur des gewebten Materials ist extrem belastbar. Somit ist es auf Widerstandsfähigkeit und Langlebigkeit ausgelegt.

Pflege: Reinigung nur mit Wasser und Schwamm. Evtl. etwas Feinwaschmittel dazugeben. Kein Flüssigwaschmittel und keinen Hochdruckreiniger verwenden!

Allwetter Mono:

Kette + Schuß sind 1-fädrig gewebt und in vielen Farben erhältlich. Die daraus gefertigten Hängesessel und Hängematten überzeugen durch eine klare, unverwechselbare, unifarbene Optik, mit ganz leichtem Oberflächenglanz.

Allwetter Duo:

Diese Variante wird 2-fädrig, mit einem zusätzlichen Faden gewebt, um eine zweifarbige Struktur zu erreichen. Verfügbar in den beiden Farben "Sand" und "Platin". Diese Ausführung erfüllt auch die gesetzlichen Brandschutz-Bestimmungen der Klasse "B2 - schwerentflammbar", wie sie z.B. für Kreuzfahrtschiffe, Hotels oder in öffentlichen Gebäuden verlangt werden.

Allwetter 4x4:

Die schwarze Farbvariante wird aufwändig mit 4 Fäden Kette-Schuß parallel gewebt, was eine einzigartige Weboptik ergibt. Durch das offenere Web-Gitter ist eine größere Luftzirkulation gegeben, was dazu führt, das sich das schwarze Material auch bei starker Sonne nur geringfügig aufheizt.

Allwetter CanaTex:

Eine innovative Ausführung, bei der die Naturfaser Hanf in das Kunstfasergarn eingearbeitet wurde. Das Ergebnis ist eine besondere Haptik und ein matter Effekt. Verfügbar in den Farben "Karminrot", "Braun" und "Natur". 

DINAMICA

Dinamica ist ein moderner, exklusiver non-woven Mikrofaser-Stoff der neuesten Technologie-Generation, mit ausgezeichneten Gebrauchseigenschaften. Eine Ausführung im “look & feel” wie Veloursleder, der alle Blicke auf sich zieht. Neben den optischen Ansprüchen erfüllt er auch alle Besonderheiten an Sitz- und Wohlfühlkomfort. Er ist wunderbar weich und anschmiegsam. Wir fertigen daraus Hängesessel in ca. 100 Farben.

Pflege: Geeignet für Waschmaschine (bis 40° Schonwaschgang) und Trockner. Schwarze Seile bitte nicht entfernen.

LEDER

Crazy Chair ONE, Material Leder

Das Leder stammt von kräftigen süddeutschen Bullen und wird in Deutschland gegerbt und verarbeitet. Das offenporige Leder ist atmungsaktiv und sehr anschmiegsam. Im Laufe der Zeit entsteht die typische Lederpatina, die den Crazy Chair zu einer ausdrucksstarken Schönheit macht. Große Sorgfalt gilt dem Zuschnitt und der Näharbeit, die gerade bei diesem dicken Leder eine große Herausforderung an handwerklichem Können und Präzision fordert. Als Lederfarbe bieten wir Dunkelbraun und Schwarz.

Pflege: Gelegentlich mit einer Lederpflege einreiben. 

FLEECE

Aus einem hochwertigen Fleece fertigen wir die Sitzbezüge für den Hängesessel ONE. Das Material ist angenehm warm, kuschelig und in vielen Farben verfügbar.

Pflege: Waschmaschine und Trockner geeignet.

HOLZ

Wir verwenden für die Spreizstäbe bei Hängesessel und Hängematten nur hochwertige Rundhölzer aus Esche. Es sind heimische Hölzer, die keinem Regenwald-Raubbau unterliegen. Diese werden mit Holzöl behandelt und sind damit wetterfest vorbereitet.

Pflege: Bei dauerndem Ausseneinsatz sollten die Hölzer 2-3 mal im Jahr nachbehandelt werden. Die Spreizstangen mit einem feuchten Tuch vorab reinigen. Anschließend ein Holzpflegeöl dünn auftragen.

EDELSTAHL

Der korrekte Begriff für Edelstahl ist Chromnickelstahl. Damit werden rost- und säurebeständige Stähle bezeichnet. Es ist der moderne Werkstoff unserer Zeit, lange nicht so pflegeaufwendig wie Holz, extrem stabil und dabei vergleichsweise leicht. Standardmäßig wird hochwertiges Edelstahl in der Güte 1.4301 oder umgangssprachlich V2A oder 304 AISI verarbeitet. Auf Wunsch und entsprechenden Mehrkosten verarbeiten wir auch den Werkstoff-Nr. 1.4404 oder V4A oder 316 AISI bezeichnet.

Pflege: Die Spreizstangen und Ständer mit Wasser und weichem Tuch abwischen. In hartnäckigen Fällen eine flüssige Edelstahlpflege verwenden (keine schmirgelnde). Wir empfehlen als Edelstahl-Intensivreinigung und Schutz "Stainless Polish von Starbrite". Auf keinen Fall metallische Schmirgeltücher bzw. -schwämme verwenden!

Bitte beachten Sie die den Produkten beigefügten Gebrauchs- und Pflegeanleitungen!